- Agricultural Statistics
Agricultural Statistics is published each year to meet the diverse need for a reliable reference book on agricultural production, supplies, consumption, facilities, costs, and returns.
- Budget of the United States Government
Issued by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), the Budget of the United States Government is a collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year. Other related and supporting budget publications are included, which may vary from year to year.
- Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) provides a full listing of all Federal programs available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.
- Census of Population and Housing: Population & Housing Unit Counts
The PHC-3, Population and Housing Unit Counts, report series provides Census 2000 and historical comparisons of the 100-percent population and housing unit counts. It provides land and water area measurements, and population density. The user notes section documents geographic changes over the past decade. This series is similar to the 1990 census CPH-2 series.
In this series, there is one report for each state, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico, plus a United States summary rep
- Census of Population and Housing: Summary Population & Housing Characteristics (all states, U.S. Summary and Puerto Rico)
The PHC-1, "Summary Population and Housing Characteristics," report series provides data based on the 100-percent questions. The subjects are age, Hispanic or Latino origin, household relationship, race, sex, tenure (owner- or renter-occupied), and vacancy characteristics. Land area measurements and population density also are provided. This series is similar to the 1990 census CPH-1 series.
- Census of Population and Housing: Summary Social, Economic & Housing Characteristics (all states, U.S. Summary and Puerto Rico)
The PHC-2, "Summary Social, Economic, and Housing Characteristics," report series provides sample data on a wide range of characteristics. Population characteristics data include disability status; earnings in 1999; educational attainment; employment status; full-time, year-round workers in 1999; income in 1999; journey to work; language spoken at home and ability to speak English; nativity; place of birth; poverty status in 1999; residence in 1995; school enrollment and type of school; veteran
Census of Population and Housing: Social, Economic & Housing Characteristics (Outlying Areas)
- Code of Federal Regulations
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. Each volume of the CFR is updated once each calendar year and is issued on a quarterly basis
- Condition of Education
This archive assures ongoing access to publications in the FDLP/EC. Access to publications in the archive is available through GPO's suite of cataloging and locator services, including the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications. There is no direct browsing of the archive. Archived copies of publications are retrieved in the event that publications are no longer available from the original publishing agency site.
- Congressional Directory
The Congressional Directory is the official directory of the U.S. Congress, prepared by the Joint Committee on Printing (JCP). It presents:
•Short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district.
•Committee memberships, terms of service, administrative assistants and/or secretaries, and room and telephone numbers for Members of Congress.
•Lists officials of the courts, military establishments, and other Federal departments and agencies, inc
- Congressional Record (final bound edition)
The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. At the end of each session of Congress, all of the daily editions are collected, re-paginated, and re-indexed into a permanent, bound edition. This permanent edition, commonly referred to as the Bound Congressional Record, is made up of one volume per session of Congress, with each volume published in multiple parts.
- Congressional Record (final bound edition, Index and Daily Digest)
GPO Access currently contains Bound Congressional Record Volume 145 (1999; first session of the 106th Congress), Volume 146 (2000; second session of the 106th Congress), and Volume 147 (2001; first session of the 107th Congress). Additional volumes will be added in the near future.
- Congressional Record (daily, including biweekly index)
The Congressional Record Index (CRI) serves as the index to the Congressional Record. When Congress is in session, the Joint Committee on Printing publishes the Congressional Record Index biweekly. In print, the Congressional Record Index contains both the index proper and the History of Bills and Resolutions. The History of Bills and Resolutions is a separate collection in FDsys.
The index proper lists individuals, organizations, and topics mentioned in the Congressional Record.
- Congressional Record (full-text, Daily Digest) (database)
The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. FDsys contains Congressional record volumes from 140 (1994) to the present. At the back of each daily issue is the "Daily Digest," which summarizes the day's floor and committee activities.
- Constitution of the United States, Analysis and Interpretation
Additional Government Publications contains publications that are not currently part of an existing FDsys collection.
County City Data Book
- Digest of Education Statistics
The purpose of the National Center for Education Statistics' website is to provide clear, complete information about NCES' mission and activities, and to serve the research, education and other interested communities. The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.
- Economic Census (multiple titles)
The Economic Census profiles the US economy every 5 years, from the national to the local level
- Economic Indicators
Available from April 1995 forward, this monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.
- Economic Report of the President
The Economic Report of the President is an annual report written by the Chair of the Council of Economic Advisers. An important vehicle for presenting the Administration’s domestic and international economic policies, it provides an overview of the nation's economic progress with text and extensive data appendices.
- Federal Register
Published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), the Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents
- Foreign Relations of the U.S.
The Office of the Historian is staffed by professional historians who are experts in the history of U.S. foreign policy and the Department of State and possess unparalleled research experience in classified and unclassified government records. The Office’s historians work closely with other federal government history offices, the academic historical community, and specialists across the globe.
- Green Book (Committee on Ways and Means)
The House Ways and Means Committee Green Book provides program descriptions and historical data on a wide variety of social and economic topics, including Social Security, employment, earnings, welfare, child support, health insurance, the elderly, families with children, poverty and taxation. It has become a standard reference work for those interested in the direction of social policy in the United States. It is compiled by the staff of the Committee on Ways and Means of the U.S. House of Repr
- Harmonized Tariff Schedule of U.S.
This page contains the chapter-by-chapter listing of the Harmonized Tariff Schedule and general notes. There are links that correspond to the various sections in the Table of Contents for the Harmonized Tariff Schedule
- Health US
Health, United States is an annual report on trends in health statistics.
- Letters of Delegates to Congress, 1774-1789
The twenty-six volumes of the Letters of Delegates to Congress, 1774-1789 aims to make available all the documents written by delegates that bear directly upon their work during their years of actual service in the First and Second Continental Congresses, 1774-1789. This work builds on an earlier eight-volume edition of Letters of Members of the Continental Congress edited by Edmund C. Burnett. The Ford Foundation and the United States Congress, through the American Revolution Bicentennial Offic
- List of Sections Affected
The List of CFR Sections Affected lists proposed, new, and amended Federal regulations that have been published in the Federal Register since the most recent revision date of a CFR title. Each LSA issue is cumulative and contains the CFR part and section numbers, a description of its status (e.g., amended, confirmed, revised), and the Federal Register page number where the change(s) may be found. It is published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration
- North American Industry Classification System Manual (NAICS)
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
For hundreds of different types of jobs—such as teacher, lawyer, and nurse—the Occupational Outlook Handbook tells you:
the training and education needed
expected job prospects
what workers do on the job
- Public Papers of the President
The Public Papers of the Presidents, which is compiled and published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration, began in 1957 in response to a recommendation of the National Historical Publications Commission. Noting the lack of uniform compilations of messages and papers of the Presidents before this time, the Commission recommended the establishment of an official series in which Presidential writings, addresses, and remarks of a public nature could be
- Social Security Bulletin
Data from administrative records of the Social Security Administration allow us to examine patterns of initial entitlement to Old-Age Insurance benefits as well as Disability Insurance benefits. We follow cohorts born in different years over their lifetimes to identify changes in entitlements by age over time. Breaking out single birth cohorts shows close adherence in entitlement ages to rule changes as well as increasing shares of cohorts relying on the Disability Insurance program in middle ag
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics brings together data from more than 100 sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States. These data are displayed in over 1,000 tables. The site is updated regularly as new statistics become available. The Sourcebook is supported by the U.S. Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics.
- State & Metropolitan Area Data Book
The State and Metropolitan Area Data Book features more than 1,500 data items for the United States and individual states, counties and metropolitan areas from a variety of sources.
Information in the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book covers the following topical areas: age, agriculture, births, business establishments, communications, construction, cost of living, crime, deaths, education, elections, employment, energy, finance, government, health, households, housing, immigration,
- Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
What is the Statistical Abstract?
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States
- Statutes at Large
The United States Statutes at Large, typically referred to as the Statutes at Large, is the permanent collection of all laws and resolutions enacted during each session of Congress. The Statutes at Large is prepared and published by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR), National Archives and Records Administration (NARA). Every public and private law passed by Congress is published in the Statutes at Large, in order of the date it was enacted into law
- Treaties in Force
Treaties in Force is prepared by the Department of State for the purpose of providing information on treaties and other international agreements to which the United States has become a party and which are carried on the records of the Department of State as being in force as of its stated publication date, January 1, 2011.
- U.S. Government Manual
As the official handbook of the Federal Government, the United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees. The Manual begins with reprints of the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution
- United States Code
The United States Code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is divided by broad subjects into 50 titles and published by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House of Representatives. The U.S. Code was first published in 1926. The next main edition was published in 1934, and subsequent main editions have been published every six years since 1934. In between editions, annual cumulative supplements are published in order to
- United States Reports
The bound volumes of the United States Reports contain the fourth and final generation of the Court's opinions. See the file entitled "Information About Opinions." However, the materials collected here contain not just opinions, but the full text, from cover through index, of bound volumes 502 et seq., including all of the opinions, orders, and other materials issued for the Court's 1991 Term and subsequent years. Additional volumes will be included here after they are published in print form
- World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map