Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Winthrop University

About Ida Jane Dacus Library: Library Directory

Dean's Office

(803)323-2184

Library Instruction and Government Documents

  (803)323-2311                        (803)323-2226

Reference Department

(803)323-4501

Circulation Department

(803)323-4502

Interlibrary Loan and Pascal Delivers

(803)323-4501

Archives and Special Collections

(803)323-2334

Name

Title

Contact Information

Dorothy M. Barber

Executive Support Specialist

(803)323-2184

barberdm@winthrop.edu

DeAnn Brame

Digital Services and Systems Librarian

Content Services

(803)323-2195

bramed@winthrop.edu

Kaitlin Burdette

Archivist

Louise Pettus Archives and Special Collections

(803)323-2193

burdettek@winthrop.edu

Regina Coleman

Library Technical Specialist/Support Technician

Content Services

(803)323-2265

colemanrm@winthrop.edu

Emily Deinert

Reference Services Librarian

Public Services

(803)323-2257

deinertv@winthrop.edu

Christopher Girgenti

Library Specialist

Content Services

(803)323-2285

girgentic@winthrop.edu

Pam Garrison

Library Specialist

Content Services

(803)323-2245

garrisonp@winthrop.edu

Philip Hays

Data Analysis and Reference Librarian
Access Services Coordinator

Public Services

(803)323-2304

haysp@winthrop.edu

Hope Johnson
 

Outreach and Reference Librarian

Public Services

(803)323-2319

johnsonhs@winthrop.edu

Andy Johnston

Assistant Director of Archives

Louise Pettus Archives and Special Collections

(803)323-2302

johnstona@winthrop.edu

Sheryl Jordon

Library Specialist

Content Services

(803)323-2272

jordons@winthrop.edu

Kaetrena Davis Kendrick

Dean of Dacus Library and Louise Pettus Archives and Special Collections

(803)323-

kendrickk@winthrop.edu

Jackie McFadden

Head of Public Services

(803)323-2322

mcfaddenj@winthrop.edu

Vacant

Government Documents and Reference Librarian

Public Services

 

Brittany Pigford

Archivist

Louise Pettus Archives and Special Collections

(803)323-2227

pigfordb@winthrop.edu

Vacant

Metadata and Discovery Librarian

Content Services

 
Martha Smith

Acquisitions and Collections Librarian

Content Services

(803)323-2274

smithms@winthrop.edu

Diann Smothers Head, Content Services and Development

(803)323-2262

smothersd@winthrop.edu

Jannifer Tucker

Library Specialist

Content Services

(803)323-2317

tuckerjj@winthrop.edu

Cody Walters

Information Literacy Librarian

Public Services

(803)323-2311

waltersw@winthrop.edu

Gina Price White

Director of Archives

Louise Pettus Archives and Special Collections

(803)323-2210

whitegp@winthrop.edu

Nancy White

Head of Circulation

Public Services

(803)323-2335

whiten@winthrop.edu

Trey Woodring

Circulation Assistant

Public Services

(803)323-2330

woodringr@winthrop.edu