Environment: Databases

This comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.

Bringing AGRICOLA, PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collection together, SEARCH is the USDA NAL's main search tool. It provides one-stop access to millions of records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century.

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

ScienceDirect contains titles in the disciplines of science, technology and medicine. Current subscription includes access to current year plus 4 years of rolling backfile. Winthrop does not subscribe to ScienceDirect books.

View a tutorial

**First time users must create an account to use this database. Click the "L" Logo above to register for your account.** SciFinder-n retrieves information contained in databases produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) as well as the MEDLINE database from the National Library of Medicine.

Updated daily with relevant content integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more on subjects such as climate change, food security, soil ecology, and tourism.

Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference materials covering environmental issues.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) provides full text publications, including peer-reviewed journals. Multidisciplinary coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.

Select and search across multiple academic, subject-specific databases through EBSCOhost Research Databases.

A scholarly journal archive providing access to articles in a wide variety of disciplines.

Full text for scholarly business journals and other sources. Find information on the business and economic aspects of the environment.

Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

This database is part of CABI, an international, intergovernmental, not-for-profit organization that improves people’s lives worldwide by providing information and applying scientific expertise to solve problems in agriculture and the environment.

This full-text database covers political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.