Historical Abstracts is a complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).Historical Abstracts is a leading bibliography for historical study in the world. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country, Historical Abstracts includes a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history.
Provides contextual information on the world's most influential people. Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
Expanded access to journals is available through June 30, 2023, courtesy of JSTOR.
JSTOR is the "scholarly journal archive." A non-profit cooperative project of university libraries, JSTOR has converted the contents of core journals in academic disciplines into electronic form. Winthrop subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, & IV collections.
Expanded access including over 25,000 books, as well as JSTOR Archive and Primary Source collections. More information about the content JSTOR is making available to support schools impacted by COVID-19 is here .
Artstor images are now incorporated into JSTOR. More information on this is available on their website. Instructional videos can be found on their YouTube channel.
Newsbank provides the electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers--all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Paid ads are excluded.