Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
News and Mulitmedia Databases
ABYZ News Links This link opens in a new window
Abyz News Links is a portal to online news sources from around the world. It is primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Easily find news articles on popular and featured topics in local, national, and international sources. The library's subscription includes: The Charlotte Observer Collection, Rock Hill Herald Historical and Current Collection, Post and Courier Collection, and The State.
Films on Demand - Area Studies, World Languages
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! And special features built into the Films Demand platform allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, store quick links to favorite videos, and manage their entire collection through an administrative reporting system.
LexisNexis Academic provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Providing access to thousands of full-text newspapers, this database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers. Videos and podcasts are coming soon.
Videos - Internet Resources