- ABYZ News Links
Abyz News Links is a portal to online news sources from around the world. It is primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies.
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is a collection of journals, mostly peer-reviewed, all with full manual indexing and a robust backfile, covering a variety of academic disciplines from science and technology to the humanities.
- Academic Search Complete
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Complete provides full text publications, including full textpeer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
- Access World News Research Collection
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as weel as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues. (Publisher's description)
- Accounting Research Manager
Accounting Research Manager (ARM) is a comprehensive financial reporting knowledgebase that provides materials designed to help solve your most pressing issues. Updated daily, it is the most timely, complete, interpretive and objective resource for your financial reporting needs. Includes Accounting Standards, and Engagement Standards.
- ACM Digital Library
**Limited simulaneous users are available**
The ACM Digital Library is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
Agricola contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Agricultural Library. It encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology and earth and environmental sciences.
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.
- America's News
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers--all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community.
- America: History and Life
America: History and Life is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Published since 1964, the database provides an incomparable research tool for students and researchers of US and Canadian history.
- AP NewsMonitor Collection
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Contains indexing and abstracts for core English-language, scientific and technical publications. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
- Art Index (H.W. Wilson)
Art Index offers indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Includes Advertising Art • Antiques • Archaeology • Architecture & Architectural History • Art History • Contemporary Art • Crafts • Decorative Arts • Fashion Design • Folk Art • Graphic Arts • Industrial Design • Interior Design • Landscape Architecture • Motion Pictures • Museology • Non-Western Art • Painting • Photography • Pottery • Sculpture • Television • Textiles • Video.
- Article 1st
Journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
ARTstor is a non-profit organization created by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. As part of its ongoing effort to become a community resource, ARTstor is developing a rich digital library that will offer coherent collections of art images and descriptive information as well as the software tools to enable active use of the collections. ARTstor's software tools support a wide range of pedagogical and research uses including: viewing and analyzing images through features such as zooming and panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared uses, and creating and delivering presentations both online and offline. This community resource will be made available solely for educational and scholarly uses that noncommercial in nature.
- AT&T Telephone Directories
Includes the yellow and white pages from many cities served by AT&T. "The Real White And Yellow Pages Live!" preserves the "look and feel" of a paper directory from cover to cover, including all advertising, while offering the ease of electronic look-up functions.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
- Auto Repair Reference Center
Comprehensive collection of automobile repair reference information and contains repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are added to the product on a regular basis.