Skip to main content

Legal Research: Journals/Databases

Databases for Legal Research

Databases for Legal Research: 

The following databases can be accessed from the Dacus Library Online webpage.  Search to find full-text articles, abstracts, or citations.  To obtain full-text articles from abstracts or citations, click the WebBridge link located on the results page or search for the journal title in the Dacus Online Catalog.  If the library does not have a link to the article, you may need to request it through Interlibrary Loan.

General Databases

Academic OneFile - a collection of more than 10,000 journals, mostly peer-reviewed, all with full manual indexing and a robust backfile, covering a variety of academic disciplines from science and technology to the humanities. Included are 10,400 titles of which 4,300 are full-text and 8,400 are refereed. Full-text of New York Times to 1995 is included.

Academic Search Complete - Multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated on a daily basis.

America History and Life - America: History and Life is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Published since 1964, the database comprises over 450,000 bibliographic entries, providing an incomparable research tool for students and researchers of US and Canadian history.

JSTOR - Scholarly journal archive that provides access to a number of varied subject journals.  Includes 76 lse journals and 126 journals focused on political science. 

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center - Online library of current event topics - the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors.

Search Dacus Online Catalog for Journals