Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Winthrop University

World Languages and Cultures: Databases

A guide for finding library resources for language classes.

Mango Languages

Mango is a remote-access language learning resource, and offers tutorials on 72 languages. **Click "Sign Up Now" for Winthrop Access**

Fuente Academica

This database provides a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain, covering all major subject areas and designed to make academic research readily accessible in PDF format. Users enjoy relevant search results due to detailed abstracts in multiple languages and EBSCO's comprehensive indexing of every article.

Electronic Collection Online

This database indexes scholarly journals in a variety of subject areas, including scholarly journals and articles on languages and literatures.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) assists both generalists and specialists in keeping abreast of cutting-edge developments in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. LLBA is published by Sociological Abstracts, a division of Cambridge Scientific Abstracts.