Library Guides: Mathematics: Finding Articles

Databases

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. MathSciNet provides Web access to the signed reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, an early awareness journal. MathSciNet, Mathematical Reviews, and Current Mathematical Publications are all produced by the American Mathematical Society
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
**Limited simulaneous users are available**
The ACM Digital Library is a vast collection of citations and full text from the Association for Computing Machinery journal, newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
JSTOR Archival Journal and Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Choose Advanced search option, then select Mathematics journals.
Artstor images are now incorporated into JSTOR. More information on this is available on their website. Instructional videos can be found on their YouTube channel.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database good for math history and math applications.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing and abstracts for core English-language, scientific and technical publications. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialtiesacoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains titles in the disciplines of science, technology and medicine. Current subscription includes access to current year plus 4 years of rolling backfile. Winthrop does not subscribe to ScienceDirect books.

View a tutorial

Selected Journals

You can browse a list of mathematics journals through our OneSearch discovery service, or search for one of the selected examples below:

Archive for mathematical logic
Applied mathematics and optimization
Bulletin (new series) of the American Mathematical Society
International journal of mathematics
Journal for research in mathematics education
Journal of applied mathematics & decision sciences
Journal of mathematical logic
Journal of mathematics and statistics
The mathematical intelligencer
Mathematics and computer education
Mathematics magazine
The Mathematics teacher
SIAM journal on numerical analysis : a publication of the Society of Industrial and Applied Mathematics

Related databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
This top database for computer science is a includes citations and full text from the ACM Journal, news letter articles, and conference proceedings.

Limited simultaneous users are available.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Top database for Chemistry.
You must register with SciFinder to use the database. Click on the L icon above to create your SciFinder account.

Finance Databases
A list of financial databases from the Finance Research Guilde

Mathematics: Finding Articles

Databases

Selected Journals

Related databases

Search Strategies