Use these databases to find a mix of articles, including peer-reviewed (sometimes called scholarly or refereed), trade and professional articles, and news.
Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text . Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) provides full text publications, including peer-reviewed journals. Multidisciplinary coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
JSTOR is the "scholarly journal archive." A non-profit cooperative project of university libraries, JSTOR has converted the contents of over 4,000 core journals in academic disciplines into electronic form.
Artstor images are now incorporated into JSTOR. More information on this is available on their website. Instructional videos can be found on their YouTube channel.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
Find online news sources from around the world. It is primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies.
Find news articles on popular and featured topics in local, national, and international sources. The library's subscription includes: The Charlotte Observer Collection, Rock Hill Herald Historical and Current Collection, Post and Courier Collection, and The State. Want help getting started? Check out this video.
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
