Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Theatre Research: Call #s

Search by Call Number

Follow this link to online library catalog to search by call number:

Call Numbers Related to Theatre Research

   
•  GR – Folklore -- applicable when it includes actors’ biographies
•  GT – costume design

M (for musical theatre)
•  ML141 – Musical productions
•  ML1571 - ML1711 – Opera
•  MT955 – Production and direction of musicals


P
•  PN1530 -- The monologue
•  PN1551 -- The dialogue
•  PN1560 - PN1590 – Performing arts
•  PN1993-1999 -- Motion pictures (some material applies to the stage)
   •  PN1997-1997.85 -- Plays, scenarios, etc. (some material applies to stage  design, lighting, costuming, playwrighting, scene planning, etc)
•  PN2000-3307 -- Dramatic representation. The theater
•  PN2061-2071 -- Art of acting
•  PN2085-2091 -- The stage and accessories
•  PN2131-2193 -- By period
   •  PN2131-2145 -- Ancient
   •  PN2152-2160 -- Medieval
   •  PN2171-2179 -- Renaissance
   •  PN2181-2193 -- Modern
•  PN2219.3-3030 -- Special regions or countries
•  PN3035 -- The Jewish theater
•  PN3151-3171 -- Amateur theater
•  PN3175-3191 -- College and school theatricals
•  PN3203-3299 -- Tableaux, pageants, "Happenings," etc.

English and American Theatre

•  PR621-744 -- English drama
   •     PR641-744 -- By period
•  PR1241-1273 -- English drama collections
•  PS330-353 -- American drama
•  PS623-(635) -- American drama collections

Drama by country, including English translations

Russian
• 
PG3071-3089 -- Russian drama
•  PG3240-3255 -- Russian drama collections
•  PG3452 -- Andreev, Lenonid
•  PG3455-3458 -- Chekhov, Anton
•  PG3462-3465 -- Gorky, Maksim

Romance Languages
•  PQ500-591 -- French drama
•  PQ1211-1241 -- French drama collections
•  PQ4133-4160 -- Italian drama
•  PQ4227-4245 -- Italian drama collections
•  PQ6098.7-6129 -- Spanish drama
•  PQ6217-(6241) -- Spanish drama collections
•  PQ9083-9095 -- Portuguese drama   
•  PQ9164-9170 -- Portuguese drama collections

Germanic
•  PT605-709 -- German drama
•  PT1251-1299 -- German drama collections
•  PT5250-5295 -- Dutch drama
•  PT5490-5515 -- Dutch drama collections

Scandinavian
•  PT7800-7832 -- Danish drama
•  PT7999-8020 -- Danish drama collections
•  PT8500-8534 -- Norwegian drama
•  PT8699-8718 -- Norwegian drama collections
•  PT8851-8900 -- Ibsen, Henrik (Norwegian playwright)
•  PT9415-9449 -- Swedish drama
•  PT9605-9625 -- Swedish drama collections

World drama included in literature by country

•  PA (entire section) - (Classical languages: Greek and Latin, language and literature)
•  PF (entire section) - (Germanic languages: German, Dutch, Flemish
•  PG (entire section) - (Slavic languages: Russian, Macedonian, etc)
•  PL (entire section) - (Asian languages and literature: Japanese, Chinese, Asiatic languages)