Skip to main content

Arts Administration (MAAA): Databases

Research Guide spanning areas covered in the entire Master of Art in Arts Administration program from start to thesis.

databases - the best for starters

Arts-specific:

Business / non-profit / budgeting:

Education-related

Scholarly databases - all-around useful articles spanning many subject areas:

  • Academic Search Complete - database with articles about many disciplines, including art, business, education, policy, and more. Good resource for interdisciplinary topics.
  • Ebsco Host Research Databases - scholarly portal to all Ebsco databases, including Academic Search Complete, Business Source Premier, ERIC, and other areas of interest to Arts Administration. Using a smartphone? All Ebsco databases are allso available in streamlined mobile platform.
  • JSTOR - Online archive of full-text scholarly journal articles. Journals go all the way back to the first issue of publication, even centuries ago in some cases (great for historical context). Full-text articles stop at a rolling cutoff of six years ago. Current articles are available in the library's other databases.
  • Newsbank - database with newspaper articles. Good resource for news stories about art in communities.

Scholarly Reference databases with useful information:

find more databases

How to find more Databases:

From library’s home page:
 -> Databases,
 -> click on any letter
 -> choose from alphabetic list.

How to Get Help

Phone:
Reference 803-323-4501
Circulation 803-323-4502

Chat:
You can find the chat link on the right side of the library homepage.

Email:
refdesk@winthrop.edu

Subject Guide

Hope Johnson's picture
Hope Johnson
Contact:
johnsonhs@winthrop.edu
Subjects:Art, Design

Dacus on Social Media

Connect with Dacus Library on...

  Instagram

  Twitter

  Facebook

  Wordpress