- Get Help
- Our Services
- Our Collections
- Our Spaces
- Programs and Events
- About Us
Dacus Library has been a member of the South Carolina State Documents Library system since 1987. We receive a selection of the documents produced by state agencies. These documents serve the mission of the Winthrop University and the needs of researchers throughout the state. South Carolina documents can be found throughout the library's collections as well in the S.C. Documents collection on the second floor of the library. Electronic publications can be accessed through the South Carolina State Library's Digital Collections. The South Carolina State Library also houses many more state publications in a variety of formats. The websites below can help you find South Carolina Documents.
Dacus Library Catalog - This is a selection of the South Carolina Documents available through Dacus
South Carolina State Documents Depository Digital Collections - Digital collections are organized by the agency name. Documents can be searched using keywords. You can also use the filters to browse by date, author, subject, and title.
SCLENDS - The South Carolina State Library catalog can be used to search for physical publications from state agencies.
SC Documents Call Numbers - list of South Carolina state agencies, selected agency divisions, institutes of higher education, and their assigned South Carolina State Library call number.
To search for documents in SCLENDs, limit your search to the State Library and search by SC Documents call number to find documents. To search by call number:
Select "Advanced Search" from the SCLENDS search page.
In the "Quick Search" option, type the agency call number.
From the drop down box, choose "Call Number."
Submit your search.
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 am to 5:00 pm.
As a security measure, a Winthrop University identification card or a scheduled appointment will be required to access the government documents collection. Researchers must call, write or e-mail before coming to the library so that we may better serve you. Many government documents are available full-text on the Internet or linked through the library catalog.
Please note: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, physical access to the library is limited to currently enrolled Winthrop students, currently employed Winthrop faculty or staff, and current community pass holders. For more information, see the Return to Learn: Library Services during COVID-19 guide.
If you need assistance with government information, remote reference services remain available for all users. You can contact the Government Documents Department via email or phone. You can also contact the Reference Department for assistance.
For More Information or to Make an Appointment, Contact:
Government Documents Coordinator
South Carolina State Library
(Main Documents Collection and Distribution Point)
Robert Muldrow Cooper Library
Coastal Carolina University
College of Charleston
Marlene and Nathan Addlestone Library
Francis Marion University
James A. Rogers Library
Greenville County Library System
25 Heritage Green Place
Larry A. Jackson Library
South Carolina State University
Miller F. Whittaker Library
Spartanburg County Public Library
151 South Church Street