Skip to main content

Company Information: Company information

Guide to finding information about companies, their history, strategic direction, reputation, financial soundness, industry profiles & ratios, product information, statistical & demographic information, and a project guide for BADM 180.

Where to Find What:

Not sure how to find hardcopy books and videos, ebooks, streaming online videos, scholarly articles, databases, and more? Here's your brief guide:

Company information & profiles

Charlotte Business Journal's Book of Lists. Reference Desk HC108.C33 .B861. The Library retains the current 2 years.

Winthrop Databases:

Business Insights: Essentials  -- Includes articles from business journals and magazines, investment and broker research reports, industry overviews and reports, company histories, information on brands and products, and information on professional business associations. Includes access to the online editions of Brands & their Companies, Encyclopedia of Associations, International Directory of Company Histories, Market Share Reporter, and Wand's Business Directory.

Business Source Complete  -- Includes articles as well as full-text company profiles, SWOT analysis, industry profiles, market research, and country profiles.

Morningstar Investment Research Center  -- Great resource for company financials, key ratios, and filings.

Regional Business News  -- Updated daily, this full-text database of regional business publications incorporates coverage of business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

font-family: 'Raleway', sans-serif;