New Titles @ Dacus

C - History

D - World History

E-F - History of the Americas

G - Geography, Anthropology, Recreation

Urban homesteading : heirloom skills for sustainable living / Rachel Kaplan with K. Ruby Blume.

H - Social Sciences

Luxury : a history / Jill Spalding.

J - Political Science

The Statesman's year-book. 159th ed. (2023)

K - Law

L - Education

M - Music

The inner game of music / Barry Green with W. Timothy Gallwey.

N - Fine Arts

Signs & symbols in Christian art / by George Ferguson ; with illustrations from paintings of the Renaissance.

Noma Bar : graphic story telling / foreword by Michael Bierut ; texts compiled and edited with Rosie Fairhead.

P - Language and Literature

Q - Science

R - Medicine

The boy who was raised as a dog : and other stories from a child psychiatrist's notebook : what traumatized children can teach us about loss, love, and healing / Bruce D. Perry, MD, PhD, and Maia Szalavitz.

S - Agriculture

T - Technology

Plate to pixel : digital food photography & styling / Hélène Dujardin.

U - Military Science

Z - Bibliography, Library Science

State Government Documents

Federal Government Documents

Covert legions : U.S. Army intelligence in Germany, 1944-1949 / by Thomas Boghardt.

The nautical almanac for the year 2023

United States statutes at large v.129 (2015)

Keep me wild. Stash your food and trash.

The Library collects children's books to support the Education curriculum. 

The Juvenile Collection also includes Young Adult fiction such as Harry Potter, and John Green.

Guts / Raina Telgemeier ; with color by Braden Lamb.

The Maddie diaries / Maddie Ziegler.

Sisters / Raina Telgemeier ; with color by Braden Lamb.

So this is love / Elizabeth Lim.

How the crayons saved the unicorn / written by Monica Sweeney ; illustrated by Feronia Parker Thomas.

The audition / Maddie Ziegler with Julia DeVillers.

The world according to Humphrey / Betty G. Birney.

Bad kitty : Cat-nipped Edition / by Nick Bruel.

The haunted library / by Dori Hillestad Butler ; illustrated by Aurore Damant.

Coraline.

The summer I turned pretty / Jenny Han.

Diary of a wimpy kid. Greg Heffley's journal / by Jeff Kinney.

My big fat zombie goldfish / Mo O'Hara ; illustrated by Marek Jagucki.

Llama Llama mad at Mama / Anna Dewdney.

The pout-pout fish / Deborah Diesen ; pictures by Dan Hanna.

The wonky donkey / words by Craig Smith ; illustrations by Katz Cowley.

The circus ship / by Chris Van Dusen, author & illustrator.

Smile / Raina Telgemeier ; with color by Stephanie Yue.

Resources added to the collections of the Louise Pettus Archives and Special Collections include:

The Civil War, soldiers and civilians : a supplemental teaching unit from the records of the National Archives / National Archives Trust Fund Board, Social Issues Resources Series, Inc.

Hard drive to short / Matt Christopher ; illustrated by George Guzzi.

South Carolina women : their lives and times / edited by Marjorie Julian Spruill, Valinda W. Littlefield, and Joan Marie Johnson.

Collins-Ritch papers : finding the ancestors of Fred Davis Collins, Sr. (1904-1996) and Effie Ritch Collins (1906-1998), Chester, Kershaw, Lancaster, and York Counties of South Carolina and Mecklenburg and Union Counties of North Carolina / by James Perry Collins, Sr.

Mecklenburg County, North Carolina cemeteries / compiled by Mel and Pinny Cook ; edited by Ellen Poteet and Mary Utting.

Dictionary of South Carolina biography / Richard N. Côté, editor-in-chief ; Patricia H. Williams, assistant editor.

Materials towards a history of the Baptists / by Morgan Edwards ; prepared for publication by Eve B. Weeks and Mary B. Warren.

Mecklenburg County, North Carolina minutes of the Court of Common Pleas and Quarter Sessions / transcribed by Herman W. Ferguson.

Biographical directory of the South Carolina House of Representatives. Walter B. Edgar, editor; Inez Watson, research consultant.

Marriage and death notices from the Southern Christian advocate / by Brent H. Holcomb.

Virginia in the 1600's : an index to who was there! - and where!.

Diary of Captain Michael Gaffney.

Celebrating 100 years of council-manager form of government in Rock Hill, 1915-2015 / Rock Hill, South Carolina.

Events at Orangeburg; a report based on study and interviews in Orangeburg, South Carolina, in the aftermath of tragedy, by Pat Watters and Weldon Rougeau.