New Titles @ Dacus

A - Reference Works, Museums, Scholarship

B - Philosophy, Psychology, Religion

C - History

D - World History

Monuments man : the mission to save Vermeers, Rembrandts, Da Vincis, and more from the Nazis' grasp / James J. Rorimer with Louis and Anne Rorimer ; foreword by Lynn H. Nicholas.

London in the later Middle Ages : government and people, 1200-1500 / Caroline M. Barron.

Ceremony and civility : civic culture in late medieval London / Barbara A. Hanawalt.

E-F - History of the Americas

Mexico : from the Olmecs to the Aztecs / Michael D. Coe, Javier Urcid, Rex Koontz.

South to America : a journey below the Mason-Dixon to understand the soul of a nation / Imani Perry.

G - Geography, Anthropology, Recreation

H - Social Sciences

Finance for an equitable recovery / World Bank Group.

J - Political Science

K - Law

L - Education

Our class, our voice : creating choice and amplifying autonomy in the elementary and middle school classroom / Gina Ruffcorn.

The power of pictures : creating pathways to literacy through art, grades K-6 / Beth Olshansky.

Children's books for grown-up teachers : reading and writing curriculum theory / Peter Appelbaum.

Requirements for certification of teachers, counselors, librarians, administrators for elementary and secondary schools.

Classroom management in the digital age / Heather Dowd and Patrick Green.

Antiracism and universal design for learning : building expressways to success / by Andratesha Fritzgerald ; foreword by Samaria Rice, mother of Tamir Rice.

Be sure to check out the new ejournals in this subject area on the Electronic tab!

M - Music

Be sure to check out the new ebook in this subject area on the Electronic tab!

N - Fine Arts

P - Language and Literature

Unnecessarily beautiful spaces for young minds on fire : how 826 Valencia, and dozens of centers like it, got built--and why / edited by the International Alliance of Youth Writing Centers ; book designed by Annie Dills with Sunra Thompson ; managing editor, Kitania Folk ; introduction by Dave Eggers & Amanda Uhle.

Teaching the global Middle Ages / edited by Geraldine Heng.

Balaam's ass : vernacular theology before the English Reformation / Nicholas Watson.

One in two / by Donja R. Love.

Dracula : the un-dead / Dacre Stoker and Ian Holt.

Q - Science

The William Lowell Putnam Mathematical Competition 2001--2016 : problems, solutions, and commentary / Kiran S. Kedlaya, Daniel M. Kane, Jonathan M. Kane, Evan M. O'Dorney.

R - Medicine

S - Agriculture

T - Technology

Nan Goldin: the Ballad of Sexual Dependency.

U - Military Science

Z - Bibliography, Library Science

Libraries as dysfunctional organizations and workplaces / edited by Spencer Acadia.

State Government Documents

Federal Government Documents

Keep me wild. Feeding wildlife is dead wrong.

United States Senate Committee on Appropriations, 1867-2022.

Impeachment of Donald John Trump : the evidentiary record pursuant to S. Res. 47.

Taking additional steps to address the national emergency with respect to the situation in Nicaragua : communication from the President of the United States transmitting additional steps to address the national emergency with respect to the national emergency with respect to Nicaragua, declared in Executive Order 13851 of November 27, 2018, pursuant to 50 U.S.C. 1703(b); Public Law 95-223, Sec. 204(b); (91 Stat. 1627) and 50 U.S.C. 1641(b); Public Law 94-412, Sec. 401(b); (90 Stat. 1257).

Civil litigation management manual / the Judicial Conference of the United States, Committee on Court Administration and Case Management.

Continuation of the national emergency with respect to foreign interference in or undermining public confidence in United States elections : communication from the President of the United States transmitting notification that the national emergency declared with respect to the threat of foreign interference in or undermining public confidence in United States elections declared in Executive Order 13848 of September 12, 2018, is to continue in effect beyond September 12, 2022, pursuant to 50 1622(d); Public Law 94-412, Sec. 202(d); (90 Stat. 1257).

Continuation of the national emergency with respect to certain terrorist attacks : communication from the President of the United States transmitting notification that the national emergency with respect to the terrorist attacks on the United States of September 11, 2001, that was declared in Proclamation 7463 on September 14, 2001, is to continue in effect beyond September 14, 2022, pursuant to 50 U.S.C. 1622(d); Public Law 94-412, Sec. 202(d); (90 Stat. 1257).

Continuation of the national emergency with respect to Ethiopia : communication from the President of the United States transmitting notification that the national emergency with respect to Ethiopia that was declared in Executive Order 14046 of September 17, 2021, is to continue in effect beyond September 17, 2022, pursuant to 50 U.S.C. 1622(d); Public Law 94-412, Sec. 202(d); (90 Stat. 1257).

Continuation of the national emergency with respect to significant narcotics traffickers centered in Colombia : communication from the President of the United States transmitting notification that the national emergency, with respect to significant narcotics traffickers centered in Colombia declared in Executive Order 12978 of October 21, 1995, is to continue in effect beyond October 21, 2022, pursuant to 50 U.S.C. 1622(d); Public Law 94-412, Sec. 202(d); (90 Stat. 1257).

Continuation of the national emergency with respect to the situation in and in relation to Syria : communication from the President of the United States transmitting notification that the national emergency declared with respect to the situation in and in relation to Syria in Executive Order 13894 of October 14, 2019, is to continue in effect beyond October 14, 2022, pursuant to 50 U.S.C. 1622(d); Public law 94-412, Sec. 202(d); (90 Stat. 1257).

Continuation of the national emergency with respect to the Democratic Republic of the Congo : communication from the President of the United States transmitting notification that the national emergency with respect to the situation in or in relation to the Democratic Republic of the Congo declared in Executive Order 13413 of October 27, 2006, is to continue in effect beyond October 27, 2022, pursuant to 50 U.S.C. 1622(d); Public Law 94-412, Sec. 202(d); (90 Stat. 1257).

The Library collects children's books to support the Education curriculum. 

The Juvenile Collection also includes Young Adult fiction such as Harry Potter, and John Green.

Cecile Guidote Alvarez : the Philippines is a stage = ang Pilipinas ay isang tanghalan / written by = isinulat ni Rey E. de la Cruz ; translated into Tagalog by = isinalin sa Tagalog nina Leonilo D. Agustin, Andrea Nicole Z. Rocafort, Vincent D. Macapobre ; illustrated by = dibuho ni Beth Parrocha

Resources added to the collections of the Louise Pettus Archives and Special Collections include:

Letters / John Rutledge.

The Revolutionary soldiers of Catholic Presbyterian Church, Chester County, South Carolina / by Mary Wylie Strange (Mrs. R.M. Strange).

History of South Carolina Extension Homemakers Council : fifty years, 1921-1971 / Mrs. W.E. Cochran

Handbook of South Carolina Extension Homemakers Council : 1971-1972

Index to W.P.A. transcripts of tombstone inscriptions in South Carolina / transcribed by members of local chapters of the South Carolina Genealogical Society from the typescript volumes of inscriptions compiled by the WPA [Historical Records Survey] in the late 1930's.

Papers of Robert Mills .

Letters re. withdrawl [i.e. withdrawal] of Democratic electors / by D.D. Wallace [compiler].

Accounts / Francis W. Pickens.

Papers / John Paul Jones.

Siege of Charleston, 1780.

[Account book].  South Carolina. Militia.  Fourth Brigade.

Union Army Quartermaster reports, Hilton Head Island- 1862.

Minutes, 1876-1880.  Democratic Party, Charleston County, SC

Letters / John N. Cummings.

Education for girls and women in upper South Carolina prior to 1890 with related miscellaneous articles / a compilation by Mrs. Henry Towles Crigler (Sara Gossett Crigler).

[Fraser-Winthrop papers].

Travel diary, 1892-1902.

South Carolina land grant book, 1735-1752.

State free Negro capitation tax books, Charleston, South Carolina, ca. 1811-1860.

Arthur Middleton papers, 1767-1783.

Drawings and specifications / Robert Mills.

Plantation journal / Thomas Walter Peyre.

Letters / American traveller.

Robert F.W. Allston papers.

Ball papers, 1631-1891.

Langdon Cheves papers.

Letters, 1824, 1831, 1844-1850 / John C. Calhoun.

Manigault papers.

Letters, 1847-1848 / Armistead Burt.

[Records] / Calvary Episcopal Church.

Letter book / by Peter Manigault.

Plantation journal 1841-1861 / Henry Augustus Middleton.

Records of Windsor & Kensington plantations, 1840-1888.

Christ without myth : a study in constructive theology based on a critical analysis of the work of Rudolf Bultmann / Schubert Miles Ogden.

Mary McLeod Bethune papers, 1923-1942.

Records in the British Public Record Office relating to South Carolina, 1663-1782. Vols. 6-36 and a general index of transcripts in the South Carolina Archives Dept. Prepared by J.H. Easterby.

The papers of Aaron Burr.

Memorials of seventeenth- and eighteenth-century South Carolina land titles / South Carolina Archives.

Conveyance book, 1785-1839.

Commissioners of the roads, 1850-1868 : minute book.