Fine Arts: Books

Reference Books:

• Artists' techniques and materials. REFERENCE   -   N7430 .F8413 2006
• Careers in art : an illustrated guide. REFERENCE   -   N6505 .B74 1999
• Dictionary of South and Southeast Asian art. REFERENCE   -   N7300 .C475 2000
• Encyclopedia of Latin American & Caribbean art. REFERENCE   -   N6502 .E53 2000
• The Grove encyclopedia of classical art and architecture. REFERENCE   -   N5610 .G76 2007
• The Grove encyclopedia of materials and techniques in art. REFERENCE   -   N8510 .G76 2008
• The Oxford dictionary of American art and artists. REFERENCE   -   N6505 .M59 2007
• The Yale dictionary of art and artists. REFERENCE   -   N33 .L353 2000

Books in the Stacks:

• Art in context : understanding aesthetic value . GENERAL COLLECTION   -   BH301.E8 .F46 2008
• Art in story : teaching art history to elementary school children . GENERAL COLLECTION   -   N350 .S23 2007
• Art market research : a guide to methods and sources. GENERAL COLLECTION   -   N5200 .M39 2006
• Catawba Indian pottery : the survival of a folk tradition. GENERAL COLLECTION   -   E99.C24 .B58 2004
• Ceramics : a world guide to traditional techniques. GENERAL COLLECTION   -   NK4235 .S46 2004
• The Fran and Ray Stark collection of 20th-century sculpture at the J. Paul Getty Museum. GENERAL COLLECTION   -   NB1278 .F73 2008
• Large format nature photography. GENERAL COLLECTION   -   TR721 .D95 2001
• Painting light : the hidden techniques of the Impressionists. GENERAL COLLECTION   -   ND1482.I6 S33 2008

Chat:
The chat link is on the right side of the library website.

Email:
refdesk@winthrop.edu

Phone:
803-323-4501