Financial Accounting Standards Board, the organization in the private sector that establishes standards of financial accounting/reporting that govern the preparation of financial reports.
Governmental Accounting Standards Board. Establishes standards of financial accounting/reporting that guide the preparation of external financial reports for state/local government.
American Association of Attorney-Certified Public Accountants -- an interdisciplinary association of professional Attorneys and Certified Public Accountants. the site provides a searchable Attorney-CPA directory as well as links to online accounting, tax, and law sites.
Institute of Internal Auditors -- an international organization servings the worldwide internal auditing community by providing standards, guidance, and information on internal auditing best practices.
U.S. Internal Revenue Service, a branch of the U.S. Department of Treasury and the nation's tax collection agency that administers the Internal Revenue Code enacted by Congress.
Portal for accounting news, industry news databases, an accounting job database, financial calculators, directory of accounting links arranged by topic, and a tax resource page.
CPA Journal - published by NYSSCPA (New York State Society of Certified Public Accountants). Full-text from current issue back to 1989. Browsable by year.
Federation of Tax Administrators. The site provides information about tax rates, burdens/revenues, and surveys for state income, sales, and excise taxes.
the U.S. Internal Revenue Service, a branch of the U.S. Department of Treasury and the nation's tax collection agency that administers the Internal Revenue Code enacted by Congress.
National Tax Association, an educational association that fosters the study of tax theory and practice/policy. the site provides free access to some of the issues of the National Tax Journal.
