Library Guides: Accounting: Introduction

Introduction

Use the Accounting research guide as a starting point for your accounting research. If you need more help, the reference librarians at the Dacus Library can provide personalized research help for your assignment. For in-depth help, you can book a research consultation with me or another librarian.

Best Bets

Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Essentials provides company information, including financials and SWOT reports; industry profiles; and market share information (Market Share Reporter).
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text . Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
AnswerConnect (CCH) This link opens in a new window
Federal, state, and international tax information. Create an account and log in for full access to subscribed resources.
Accounting Research Manager This link opens in a new window
Accounting Research Manager (ARM) is a comprehensive financial reporting knowledgebase that provides materials designed to help solve your most pressing issues. Updated daily, it is the most timely, complete, interpretive and objective resource for your financial reporting needs. Includes Accounting Standards, and Engagement Standards.

OneSearch: Find Articles, Books, and More

Related Guides

Librarian

Diann Smothers

Email Me

Contact:

803.323.2262

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, Mathematics