Skip to main content

Education Resources: Reference Books

Handbooks, Manuals, and Guides

EDM: The Educator's Diagnostic Manual of Disabilities and Disorders

Call number: LC4019 .P524

This volume covers identification and medical care for children with disabilities.

The Praeger Handbook of Latino Education in the U.S.

Call number: REF LC2669 .P73 2001

Special Education: A Reference Book for Policy and Curriculum Development    

Call number: REF LC3981 .S33 2009

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Education

Call number: LB15 .E47

An 8-volume set covering all aspects of education.

Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education

Call number: LB17 .E53

This 3-volume set includes sociological aspects of education.

Early Childhood Education: An International Encyclopedia

Call number: LB1139.23 .E272

A 4-volume international encyclopedia on the topic of early childhood education.

The Giant Encyclopedia of Monthly Activities for Children 3 to 6: Written by Teachers for Teachers

Call number: LB1139.35 .A37 .G533

The Encyclopedia of Middle Grades Education

ebook: https://winthrop.on.worldcat.org/oclc/951742654‚Äč

Encyclopedia of School Psychology

Call number: LB1027.55 .E523

This volume contains information on educational, school, and child psychology.

Gender and Education: An Encyclopedia

Call number: LC213 .G425

A 2-volume set including topics of equal education and sex discrimination in education.

Encyclopedia of Distance Learning

Call number: LC5211 .E516

A 4-volume set covering the issues and trends in distance education.

Directories

The College Handbook

Call number: Ref. LB2351 .A1 .C6

This directory includes entrance requirements for U.S. colleges and universities

The Grants Register

Call number: Ref. LB2338 .G7 2015

The Ultimate Scholarship Book 2017: Billions of Dollars in Scholarships, Grants and Prizes

ebook: https://winthrop.on.worldcat.org/oclc/956320916