Library Guides: Human Nutrition old: Library Databases

Library Databases

Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes encyclopedias, reference books, alternative health source, videos, news, and other sources.
PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO® contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage spans 1887-present and includes links to full text when available.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full-text and bibliographic information in both books and journal formats.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Complete provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated on a daily basis.
ERIC (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals. Links to the full text of articles are provided when available.

Health Reference Center - Academic
Health Reference Center - Academic provides an integrated collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, reference books and pamphlets. Records are available in a combination of indexing, abstracts and full text formats. Use this database to find articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc.

MEDLINE (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews (Part of CABI Digital Library) This link opens in a new window
Dacus subscribes to the CABI Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews Series A - an abstract database covering issues related to food and health. It includes papers relevant to human nutrition selected from over 4,500 academic journals, books, report, and conference proceedings. You can filter your results to the library's subscribed content using the Only Content I Have Full Access To filter on the right.

Human Nutrition old: Library Databases

Library Databases

Drug and other medical databases

One search Tutorial

Search Strategies