Skip to main content

Digital Commons @ Winthrop

Digital Commons @ Winthrop is a digital repository and publication platform designed to collect, preserve, and make accessible the academic output of Winthrop University faculty, students, and staff.

Check out the Louise Pettus Archives on Digital Commons

Take a look at these collections!

The University Archives includes the official records of the presidents, the Board of Trustees, and other materials created by the university's academic and administrative departments. Also included are student, faculty, and alumni publications such as the Tatler, Johnsonian, and Anthology. These materials document many facets of Winthrop’s history and the activities of its faculty, administrators, and students.

 

The Winthrop University Manuscript Collection (over 1,380 collections) contains private papers donated to the Archives by individuals and records from organizations and businesses. These collections not only document local, regional, and state history, but also transcend South Carolina’s borders to include collections that are of broader historical interest.

The Louise Pettus Archives  Oral History Program contains over 300 interviews. These are mainly interviews with Winthrop alumni, faculty and staff, but also include local Rock Hill residents. These are primarily on audio cassette, but some of the newer interviews are available in digital format. The archives also participates in the veteran's history project. This project collects, preserves, and makes accessible the personal accounts of American war veterans. Please contact the Louise Pettus Archives if you, or anyone you know, is interested in an oral history interview.