ActionBioscience.org - Peer reviewed bioscience articles, lesson plans, and topic links - American Institute of Biological Sciences.
Animal Diversity Web - General information about all genres of the animal kingdom, from mammals to reptiles
EnviroLink - A non-profit organization which has been providing access to thousands of online environmental resources since 1991.
BEN BioSciEdNet - the National Science Digital Library (NSDL) provides access to education resources for over 18,052 reviewed resources covering 77 biological sciences topics.
BioEd Online: Biology Teacher Resources - Developed by Baylor College of Medicine, this website provides up-to-date teacher resources for biology educators.
Biology Browser - A free Web site produced by BIOSIS offering resources for the life sciences information community. This site includes a forum, conference information, reference sources, and current scientific news.
BioMed Central - Open access publisher of free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology.
The Encyclopedia of Life (EOL) – Online reference and database project gathering information on all 1.8 million species currently known to science.
EurekAlert! - An index of research advances in science included links to institutions, science media, journalism groups, and peer-reviewed research journals.
Index of Organism Names (ION) – The most comprehensive organism names database.
INFOMINE - Biological, Agricultural, and Medical Resources - Provides indexing, annotations and links to resources of scholarly use. Includes thousands of Internet sites covering most disciplines.
IPL2 - Life Sciences - A subject-categorized directory of authoritative websites with links to online texts, newspapers, magazines, and journals.
NatureServe Explorer - An authoritative source for information on more than 70,000 plants, animals, and ecosystems of the United States and Canada. Explorer includes particularly in-depth coverage for rare and endangered species.
Science Watch – Tracking trends and performance in basic research.
Tree of Life Web Project - a collection of information about biodiversity. Its goal is to contain a page with pictures, text, and other information for every species and for each group of organisms, living or extinct.
wwwVirtual Library: Biosciences - A directory of resources maintained by the Faculty of Arts and Humanities, Göteborg University, Sweden.