Skip to main content

Sport Management: Reference Resources

Search Dacus Online Catalog

Reference Resources

Listed below are peer-reviewed reference books that are available for your use.  Some of these are located on the shelves near the reference desk, others are available online.

The Advanced Dictionary of Marketing : Putting Theory to Use

This online dictionary of marketing terms focuses on key concepts, grouped into four categories: concepts, laws, theories, and effects.

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management

(Ref. HD30.15 .B455 2005)

A twelve-volume set covering all aspects of business management.

Credo Reference

An online collection of scholarly reference books covering all subject areas.

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance

(Ref. HF1001 .E466 2007)

A two-volume set that covers accounting, management, marketing, law, finance, and economics.

Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America

(Ref. GV53 .E53 2004)

This two-volume set offers a look at how Americans spend their free time and entertain themselves. A total of 271 essays present chiefly historical perspectives in the fields of American and cultural studies, sociology, recreation, sports, and leisure studies. Entries cover all facets of American leisure with topics ranging from auctions and blood sports to shopping malls and theme parks. Articles range in length between two and six pages and include brief bibliographies.

 Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketing

An online encyclopedia containing over 800 original articles on the business of sports.

Oxford Reference Online

Over 100 scholarly reference books published by Oxford University Press.