New Titles @ Dacus

C - History

The man behind the Wayland Henry Cato Jr. Foundation : a history with photographs of his ancestors, family, life and influences / Clarice Cato Goodyear ; James Dent Goodyear.

D - World History

Revolution : the history of England from the Battle of the Boyne to the Battle of Waterloo / Peter Ackroyd

On the Ganges : encounters with saints and sinners on India's mythic river / George Black.

H - Social Sciences

The £5 virgins.

K - Law

The documentary history of the ratification of the Constitution / edited by Merrill Jensen.

L - Education

Source readings in music history / Oliver Strunk, editor.

N - Fine Arts

Greek and Roman art / Susan Woodford.

Fabulous beasts : Renaissance animal lore : an exhibition, the Folger Shakespeare Library, Washington, D.C., June 24-Oct. 16, 1993 / Rachel Doggett, Jean Dunnington, Jean Miller.

P - Language and Literature

Ways of reading : an anthology for writers / David Bartholomae, Anthony Petrosky.

Censored / Carl Jensen.

The mysterious island / Jules Verne ; translated by Jordan Stump ; and with an introduction by Caleb Carr ; with illustrations from the origina 1875 edition by Jules-Descartes Ferat.

Mr. Weston's good wine / with an introduction by David Holbrook.

The death of King Arthur : Thomas Malory's Le Morte d'Arthur : a retelling / by Peter Ackroyd.

The Oxford handbook of American literary realism / edited by Keith Newlin.

O. Henry : 101 stories / Ben Yagoda, editor.

Benchley at the theatre : dramatic criticism, 1920-1940 / by Robert Benchley ; edited, with an introduction, by Charles Getchell.

Q - Science

Cellular biology of the endoplasmic reticulum / Luis B. Agellon, Marek Michalak, editors.

R - Medicine

The dome of uryne : a reading edition of nine middle English uroscopies / edited by M. Teresa Tavormina.

T - Technology

Learning to light : easy and affordable techniques for the photographer / Roger Hicks & Frances Schultz.

Lighting for still life / Steve Bavister.

U - Military Science

The code of the warrior : exploring warrior values past and present / Shannon E. French.

Z - Bibliography, Library Science

The thread that binds : interviews with private practice bookbinders / compiled and with introductions by Pamela Train Leutz.

Recollections : a life in bookbinding / Bernard C. Middleton ; with a foreword by Marianne Tidcombe.

A degree of mastery : a journey through book arts apprenticeship / Annie Tremmel Wilcox.

State Government Documents

Federal Government Documents

1978 census of agriculture : volume 3, agricultural services.

1978 census of agriculture. Volume 4. Irrigation.

1978 census of agriculture. Volume 5. Special reports. Part 1, Graphic summary.

A nursery guide for the production of bareroot hardwood seedlings / editor, Ken McNabb ; coordinating editor, Carolyn C. Pike.

1982 census of agriculture.

1987 census of agriculture. Volume 1, Geographic area series.

The Lincoln assassination / by Joseph A. Beard and Shane D. Makowicki.

Operation Enduring Freedom. May 2005-January 2009 / by Brian F. Neumann and Colin J. Williams.

The ten thousand-day war at sea : the U.S. Navy in Vietnam, 1950-1975.

The friendship makers / written and illustrated by Marisa Erven.

African American civil rights network / National Park Service, U.S. Department of the Interior.

Yellowstone National Park trip planner.

Sequoia National Park, Kings Canyon National Park, California / National Park Service, U.S. Department of the Interior.

There's more space in your life than you think!

¡Hay más ciencia espacial en tu vida de lo que piensas!

Russian active measures campaigns and interference in the 2016 U.S. election : report, volumes I-V, together with additional views.

Nicholas and Zachary Burt Memorial Carbon Monoxide Poisoning Prevention Act of 2019 : report of the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation on S. 481.

Continuity for Operators with Necessary Training Required for ATC Contract Towers Act of 2019 : report of the Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation on S. 2898.

Public papers of the Presidents of the United States. Barack Obama. [2015 no.1]

The Library collects children's books to support the Education curriculum. 

The Juvenile Collection also includes Young Adult fiction such as Harry Potter, and John Green.

Ballesteros on my mind : my hometown in the Philippines / written by Rey E. de la Cruz ; illustrated by Tenni Magcase.

Small in the city / Sydney Smith.

Resources added to the collections of the Louise Pettus Archives and Special Collections include:

Correspondence courses, study centers, lectures, entertainments, other extension service.

The extension service offered by Winthrop College.

Henry's Knob Group of The South Carolina Chapter of Sierra Club : An evergreen history / Pat H. Grant

Mobile home ordinance, York County, South Carolina / Vismor, McGill and Bell, Inc.

Memories of Rock Hill / Published by order of the Session of the First Presbyterian Church, Rock Hill, South Carolina, in commemoration of the centenary of the church.

Land development plan : the Catawba Region / prepared by Catawba Regional Planning Council.

Land use plan, 1965-1985 / Eric Hill Associates.

An analysis of Rock Hill's neighborhoods, Rock Hill, South Carolina / Prepared for the Rock Hill Planning Commission by Eric Hill Associates, Inc.

History of the South Carolina State Federation of Business & Professional Women's Clubs / compiled by Elsie Thomas Holland.

Lord Ashley Cooper's dictionary of Charlestonese / as compiled for The News and Courier.

The legal status of homemakers in South Carolina / by Victoria L. Eslinger & Lucy M. Knowles.

These books have been added to the Textbook Reserves.

Critical writing : a guide to writing a paper using the concepts and processes of critical thinking

Personal and community health

American Government in Black and White

Writing and reading across the curriculum

Elements of ecology

Creative Thinking and arts-based learning

The romance of Arthur : an anthology of medieval texts in translation / edited by Norris J. Lacy and James J. Wilhelm.

This language, a river : a history of English / K. Aaron Smith and Susan M. Kim.

Reading critically, writing well : a reader and guide / Rise B. Axelrod, University of California, Riverside, Charles R. Cooper, University of California, San Diego, Ellen C. Carillo, University of Connecticut.