Skip to main content

New Titles in Dacus

This guide lets you know about new resources now available at Dacus Library, including the Music Library and Pettus Archives.

Highlights

Waitress - Vocal Selections
Justice on Trial
Creative Materials and Activities for the Early Childhood Curriculum
Pilgrim's Guide to Santiago de Compostela
Looking for God in Harry Potter
Success Is the Only Option
Writing: Making Your Mark
Rewriting the Feeding of the Five Thousand
Shapes of Early English Poetry

Complete list - the letters represent the call number range

Our EResource vendors regularly update our EBook and EJournal collections. 

Here is a sample of some of the new additions.

EBooks

Mapping the European public sphere :institutions, media and civil society /

Pilgrimage.

EJournals

GeroScience.

Journal of the Brazilian Society of Mechanical Sciences and Engineering.

Journal of the Australian Ceramic Society.

International communication of Chinese culture :an official journal of Academy for International Communication of Chinese Culture.

International journal of medical microbiology :IJMM.

Mammalian biology =Zeitschrift für Säugetierkunde.

Environmental processes :an international journal.

Chinese annals of mathematics.

Growth hormone & IGF research :official journal of the Growth Hormone Research Society and the International IGF Research Society.

Journal of crop science and biotechnology.

Journal of computer science & technology.

Ecotoxicology and environmental safety.

International journal of food microbiology.

Journal of formative design in learning.

Chemistry and physics of lipids.

Clinical microbiology newsletter.

Comparative biochemistry and physiology.

Computational methods and function theory.

Disease-a-month :DM.

Earth systems and environment.

Environmental innovation and societal transitions.

European journal for security research.

European journal of cell biology.

European journal of science and mathematics education.

Food ethics.

International Journal of Energy and Water Resources

International journal of ethics education.

Journal of cognitive enhancement.

Journal of computers in education :the official journal of the Global Chinese Society for Computers in Education.

Journal of control, automation and electrical systems.

Journal of cultural cognitive science.

Journal of curriculum studies :JCS.

Journal of developmental and life-course criminology.

Journal of dynamic behavior of materials.

Journal of economics, race, and policy.

Journal of elliptic and parabolic equations.

Journal of interdisciplinary voice studies.

Marine genomics.

Mechanics of Soft Materials

Metabolic engineering.

Microvascular research :MVR.

Multiscale science and engineering.

Nutrition, metabolism, and cardiovascular diseases :NMCD.

Orthopaedics and trauma.

Pomorski Zbornik (Annals of Maritime Studies)

Psychiatry research.

Thermoplastics, Resins, Polymers, Plastics, Performance Materials and Synthetic Rubber & Fibers Manufacturing Industry (US).

International journal of economic policy studies.

International journal of early childhood environmental education.

Dynamic games and applications.

Journal of environmental sciences (China).

D - World History

Twentieth century Mongolia /

 

 

Z - Bibliography, Library Science

Writing :making your mark /

Essential environment :the science behind the stories /

Krause's food & the nutrition care process /

The Norton anthology of English literature :the major authors /

Nutrition counseling skills for the nutrition care process /

Archaeology Essentials.

Staying with the trouble :making kin in the Chthulucene /

Romanesque architecture :the first style of the European age /

The pilgrim's guide to Santiago de Compostela /

Romanesque art /

Snyder's medieval art /

Early medieval architecture /

Fundamentals of financial management /

Invitation to world religions /

Sexuality now :embracing diversity /

Strategies and lessons for culturally responsive teaching :a primer for k-12 /

Engage every family :five simple principles /

Calculations in chemistry :an introduction /

Stick fly :a play /

The essential world history /

Essentials of abnormal psychology /

Technology in action :introductory /

Introduction to American history /

Managing supply chain and operations :an integrative approach /

Biological science /

Medical terminology :a living language /

We the people :an introduction to American politics /

INTRODUCTION TO PERSONAL FINANCE :beginning your financial journey workbook.

Mass communication :living in a media world /

Crimes of the heart /

Everything's an argument :with readings /

Motor learning and control :concepts and applications /

Essentials of geology /

Gilgamesh :a verse narrative /

Essentials of athletic injury management /

Dog sees God :confessions of a teenage blockhead /

A topical approach to life-span development /

Antigone ;Oedipus the King ; Electra /

The Qurʼan and sayings of Prophet Muhammad :selections annotated & explained /

Information systems today :managing in the digital world.

The empty mirror :experiences in a Japanese Zen monastery /

Patterns of World History /

Psychology :themes and variations /

Financial accounting /

Student study guide/solutions manual to accompany Organic chemistry with biological topics, fifth edition /

World history /

Creative materials and activities for the early childhood curriculum /

The Library collects children's books to support the Education curriculum. 

The Juvenile Collection also includes Young Adult fiction such as Harry Potter, and John Green.

 

The age of exploration :totally getting lost /

 

These are new materials in the Music Library.  Remember that there are resources on music at Library of Congress call number M in the General Collection!

Session for percussion :for large percussion ensemble / Stafford, John

Fallen, fallen all the works of light :for symphonic band / Satterwhite, Marc

Matt Catingub in the land of the long white cloud.

All time greatest hits, vol. 1. / Belafonte, Harry

Horn concertos nos. 1-4 ;Quintet in E flat K452 / Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus; Brain, Dennis; Horsley, Colin; Karajan, Herbert von

The dream of Gerontius :op. 38 / Elgar, Edward; Newman, John Henry; Palmer, Felicity Davies

Music & the arts. / Falletta, JoAnn; Bates, Leon; Carlson, Stephen; Hatton, Gaylen; Hailstork, Adolphus C

Flora gave me fairest flowers :English madrigals. / Cambridge Singers

Liebeslieder waltzes, op. 52 ; Neue Liebeslieder, op. 65 / Brahms, Johannes

Antonio Carlos Jobim :the composer of Desafinado.

Debussy.

Symphony in D, H. I, no. 6 :Le matin ; Symphony in C, H. I, no. 7 : Le midi ; Symphony in G, H. I, no. 8 : Le soir / Haydn, Joseph; Marriner, Neville

Brandenburgische Konzerte n °2, 4, 6 / Bach, Johann Sebastian

Concerti & sinfonie / Steinmann, Conrad; Banchini, Chiara; Sammartini, Giovanni Battista; Sammartini, Giuseppe

The poem of ecstasy ;Symphony no. 2 / Scriabin, Aleksandr Nikolayevich

The music of America / Copland, Aaron; Kunzel, Erich; Collins, Philip; Harrod, William

Uncommon valor. / United States Marine Band

American games / United States Marine Band

Solo marimba selections.

Best-loved Negro spirituals :complete lyrics to 178 songs of faith /

Concerto / Harutʻyunyan, Alekʻsandr Grigori

Tone roads :no. 1, for chamber orchestra (performable also as chamber music) / Ives, Charles

Tone roads no. 3 :for chamber orchestra / Ives, Charles

American arias.a collection of essential contemporary works / Brunelle, Philip

Waitress :the irresistible new Broadway musical / Bareilles, Sara; Nelson, Jessie; Shelly, Adrienne

Brigadoon :piano/vocal selections / Loewe, Frederick; Lerner, Alan Jay

Big river :the adventures of Huckleberry Finn / Miller, Roger; Walters, Richard; Twain, Mark

The greatest showman :music from the motion picture soundtrack / Pasek, Benj; Paul, Justin

A German requiem =Ein deutsches Requiem : opus 45 : for soli (soprano and baritone), chorus and orchestra / Brahms, Johannes; Hoggard, Lara

Five piano pieces / Ives, Charles; Kirkpatrick, John

Duo for euphonium and marimba :1988 / Dougherty, William Patrick

The Browsing Collection includes non-academic books & videos for those times when you need a break! 

Romance, Mystery, Fantasy - you'll find it in the Browsing Collection shelved by genre.

 

DVD

Remember the Titans

Loading ...