Skip to main content

New Titles in Dacus

This guide lets you know about new resources now available at Dacus Library, including the Music Library and Pettus Archives.

Highlights

World According to Tom Hanks
Exploring Television Acting
3D Printing for Artists, Designers and Makers
Venom
A Family by Any Other Name
Sweep
Reinventing Print
Visual Research
Real Men Don't Sing

Complete list - the letters represent the call number range

Our EResource vendors regularly update our EBook and EJournal collections. 

Here is a sample of some of the new additions.

EBooks

A family by any other name :exploring queer relationships /

Ancient pathways, ancestral knowledge :ethnobotany and ecological wisdom of Indigenous peoples of northwestern North America /

Embedded on the home front :where military and civilian lives converge /

Forest prairie edge :place history in Saskatchewan /

Found in Alberta :environmental themes for the Anthropocene /

George Littlechild :the spirit giggles within /

Gods of the hammer :the Teenage Head story /

Growing resistance :Canadian farmers and the politics of genetically modified wheat /

I owe you one /

Living recovery :youth speak out on "owning" mental illness /

Multicultural variations :social incorporation in Europe and North America /

Multi-faceted approach to radicalization in terrorist organizations /

Plans deranged by time :the poetry of George Fetherling /

Racisms in multicultural Canada :paradoxes, politics, and resistance /

Rivering :the poetry of Daphne Marlatt /

Sir John Franklin :expeditions to destiny /

Surviving incarceration :inside Canadian prisons /

Ted Grant :sixty years of legendary photojournalism /

The copyright pentalogy :how the Supreme Court of Canada shook the foundations of Canadian copyright law /

The forest of Bourg-Marie /

The land of heart's delight :early maps and charts of Vancouver Island /

The lives of the saints

The seats of the mighty /

The United Church of Canada :a history /

The wrong bus /

Unravelling encounters :ethics, knowledge, and resistance under neoliberalism /

With children and youth :emerging theories and practices in child and youth care work /

Word frequency studies /

Young, well-educated, and adaptable :Chilean exiles in Ontario and Quebec, 1973-2010 /

EJournals

Cannabis and cannabinoid research.

Gender and the genome.

Hematology, transfusion and cell therapy.

JOM :the journal of the Minerals, Metals & Materials Society.

Journal of endourology case reports.

Transgender health.

Violence and gender.

Q - Science

Leading your research team in science /

Ethics in science :ethical misconduct in scientific research /

Deep learning with Python /

Python for data analysis :data wrangling with pandas, NumPy, and IPython /

Principles and practice of big data :preparing, sharing, and analyzing complex information /

Experience on demand :what virtual reality is, how it works, and what it can do /

The materiality of interaction :notes on the materials of interaction design /

UX OPTIMIZATION :combining behavioral ux and usability testing data to optimize websites.

Brave new Arctic :the untold story of the melting North /

Computational cell biology :methods and protocols /

DNA :the story of the genetic revolution /

Hierarchy :perspectives for ecological complexity /

Genetic management of fragmented animal and plant populations /

CARNIVOROUS PLANTS :physiology, ecology, and evolution.

Phylogeny and evolution of the angiosperms /

Essential fish biology :diversity, structure and function /

Venom :the secrets of nature's deadliest weapon /

R - Medicine

Mountains beyond mountains /

Unequal coverage :the experience of health care reform in the United States /

The metabolic ghetto :an evolutionary perspective on nutrition, power relations, and chronic disease /

Treatment resource manual for speech-language pathology /

Character analysis /

Cognitive-behavioral therapy for bipolar disorder /

Healing trauma :attachment, mind, body, and brain /

Handbook of anger management :individual, couple, family, and group approaches /

Breaking free :a recovery workbook for facing codependence /

Bitter pills :the global war on counterfeit drugs /

The Library collects children's books to support the Education curriculum. 

The Juvenile Collection also includes Young Adult fiction such as Harry Potter, and John Green.

 

A few red drops :the Chicago Race Riot of 1919 /

The fox on the swing /

Sweep :the story of a girl and her monster /

Seven wonders of the Milky Way /

An introduction to school music teaching,

Parker's rhetorical reader :progressive exercises in rhetorical reading ; particularly designed to familiarize the younger classes of readers with the pauses and other marks in general use ; and to introduce them to the practice of modulation and inflection of the voice /

Applied harmony :part 1, diatonic harmony and simple modulation /

Applied harmony.

Keyboard harmony /

Pipe and sing :songs for integrating melody flute playing with classroom singing /

Modern elementary harmony /

Primer of facts about music;questions and answers on the elements of music for the use of teachers and students,

The psychology of school music teaching /

Voice and articulation drillbook /

Selected Moravian chorales.

Self instructor for the melody flute :flageolet or fife /

The abridged academy song-book :for use in schools and colleges /

The school song book :unison songs and part-songs for general singing /

Music in rural education;based on The music hour, one-book course; The music hour, two-book course,

Teaching music from an appreciative basis;the fundamentals of musical development,

The marriage of Figaro :overture : Koechel no. 492 /

Twice 55 community songs for treble voices /

Die lustigen Weiber von Windsor.Ouverture.

The Singers of the Middle Ages. Book II. Minstrels and Minnesingers.

The singers of the Middle Ages :Book I ; The troubadours /

New school music handbook :a guide for teaching school music, especially adapted to the needs of grade teachers and special teachers of music in grades and junior high school. Together with an extensive bibliography. Applicable to any system or series of music books.

Music integration in the junior high school /

Plainsong for schools, masses and occasional chants.

The at-a-glance illustrated self instructor for Jews harp with hill billy songs :The most simple and easy self-teaching course ever conceived. No knowledge of music necessary. The descriptive diagrams show you how to play in a few minutes

E easy Z method for harmonica :mouth organ : a very easy and practical system containing just the necessary material for self instruction.

Little John Reinecke :complete score /

My Spanish guitar :college song : complete score /

The man in the wood :from Hansel and Gretel /

Choir and chorus conducting.A treatise on the organization, management, training and conducting of choirs, and choral societies.

5 minute harmonica course :a new easy self-teaching method.

Tangled trails :a play of southern Indian days /

Faust /

A story of music,

The road to culture /

The Sir Roger de Coverley papers, from the Spectator /

Hurlbut's Story of the Bible, self-pronouncing :the complete Bible story, running from Genesis to Revelation, told in the simple language of to-day for young and old : one hundred and sixty-eight stories each complete in itself, and together forming a connected narrative of the Holy Scripture /

... Essays /

Oriental rugs in colour /

The poetical works of Henry Wadsworth Longfellow.

Ray's arithmetical key;containing solutions to the questions in Ray's third book, and to some of the most difficult questions in the second book: also an appendix, of test examples for the slate or blackboard /

The comedy of Twelfth night;or, What you will /

Little Floy :the story of a day /

The history of Henry Esmond, esq.:a colonel in the service of Her Majesty Queen Anne /

Incidents in American history /

The poetical works of John Greenleaf Whittier

Six months at the White House with Abraham Lincoln :The story of a picture /

Leonardo da Vinci,1452-1519 /

Macaulay's essays on Milton and Addison /

The personal history and experience of David Copperfield /

The prophet /

The complete works of John Bunyan /

Shakespeare's King Richard the Second.With introduction, and notes explanatory and critical. For use in schools and classes /

An inquiry into life certification of teachers /

Tahitian pearl :a family memoir /

Recreation handbook

Practical hints on painting and decorating, with pictorial color suggestions.

Target area/

Green armour /

Bird of paradise /

Showdown /

My wicked, wicked ways /

Within the shadow /

Let me live /

Errol Flynn :the untold story /

Australia limited /

Language in education:theory & practice.

From a life of adventure :the writings of Errol Flynn /

Errol Flynn :the untold story /

Our bodies, our selves :a course by and for women.

Legal docket [Reproductive Freedom Project]

Legal docket, June 1983 [Reproductive Freedom Project]

Knowledge and control :the issue of abortion.

They stole him out of jail :Willie Earle, South Carolina's last lynching victim /

The world according to Tom Hanks :the life, the obsessions, the good deeds of America's most decent guy /

The Tao of Bill Murray :real-life stories of joy, enlightenment, and party crashing /

Loading ...