Skip to main content Winthrop University
Winthrop University Home Page
ABOUTADMISSIONS & AIDACADEMICSSTUDENT LIFEATHLETICSGIVING

Library Fundraising

Library Giving

The Ida Jane Dacus Library supports student learning, collaboration, and innovation through its collections, services, and facilities. Your gift helps the Library meet its priorities: a superior research collection, global reach through digitization projects, outstanding primary resources such as manuscripts, creative and diverse programs, and student growth.

Opportunities for giving to the Library include joining the Friends group, creating an endowment, supporting a specific project, funding a student position, preparing a planned bequest, and giving to unrestricted funds that go to areas of greatest need.

The Louise Pettus Archives and Special Collections holds the past for future generations to remember. Through digital preservation efforts, you can walk down memory lane no matter where you are.

Group work is a given in today’s classroom. That’s why the Dacus Library has 8 study rooms with collaborative technology, whiteboards, and student-friendly furniture in a variety of styles. Help students perform their best by giving to technology and facility upgrades

 
Students love our textbook collection – our textbooks circulated nearly 5500 times in the 2017-18 academic year. Help us grow our textbook collection so we can support more students!
The Louise Pettus Archives and Special Collections give Winthrop students a unique opportunity to interact with the past. Support is needed to maintain and develop these collections.
 
IN THE HEART OF THE CAROLINAS
© Winthrop University  •  701 Oakland Avenue  •  Rock Hill, SC 29733, USA  •  803/323-2211