Skip to main content

Human Nutrition: Books

Dictionaries and Encylopedias

The Alternative Health & Medicine Encyclopedia   Ref R733 .M38 1995
Atlas of Food   Ref HD9000.5 .M52 2008 (Kept at Information Commons)
Bender's Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology   Ref TX349 .B4 2006
The Concise Encyclopedia of Foods & Nutrition   Ref TX349 .C567 1995
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition (4 vols.)   Ref QP141 .E526 2005
Encyclopedia of Nutrition and Good Health   Ref RA784 .R646 2003

Handbooks, Manuals, and Guides

Bowes and Church's Food Values of Portions Commonly Used   Ref TX551 .B64 2010 (Kept at Information Commons)
Cambridge World History of Food   Ref TX353 .C255 2000
CRC Handbook of Dietary Fiber in Human Nutrition. 3rd ed.   Ref QP144 .F52 .C73 2001
Diet Manual   Ref RM217.2 .D54 2001
Diet Manual, Including a Vegetarian Meal Plan. 7th ed.   RM216 .S48 1990
Handbook of Food Science, Technology, and Engineering   TP370.4 .H38 2006
Handbook of Nutrition and Food   Ref QP141 .C774 2002
Handbook of Vitamins   Ref QP771 .H35 2001
Nutrients in Food   Ref TX551 .H274 2000
Nutrition for Women   Ref RA778 .S644 2003
On Cooking:  A Textbook of Culinary Fundamentals   Ref. TX651 .L328 2003 (kept at Information Commons)
Quick Reference to Clinical Dietetics   Ref RM217.2 .Q53 2006
The Tufts University Guide to Total Nutrition   Ref TX353 .G4 1996

Search Dacus Online Catalog

DOC Mobile

Click on the AirPac logo to search a mobile version of DOC 

Searching for Other Books

Dacus Library has many other books in the field of human nutrition.  Using the search box above, try a keyword search for your topic or a subject search for nutrition.

Examination Study Guides