ERIC
- Containing over one million records, ERIC indexes over 2000 journal titles covering the entire field of education
- Includes indexing for both non-journal material (known as ERIC Documents or ED’s) and journal articles (EJ’s)
- ○ ED’s: from 1966 to 2004, available on microfiche; from 1993 to present, available full text online
- ○ EJ’s: some full text of articles are available on ERIC; for the others there are links for checking Dacus Library holdings
- Can limit search by year, language, publication type, and/or educational level
- Can use an * as a truncation symbol to find all variations of a search term
- Can print, email, or download results
JSTOR
- A multi-disciplinary peer-reviewed journal archive in all subject areas, many going back to the 19th Century
- Includes over 250 journals in language and literature
- Use "Advanced Search" if you want to limit your search to a specific discipline, date, language, etc.
- Use quotation marks ( “ ” ) when searching for an exact phrase
- Can limit search to journal articles only and/or English language only
- Use an asterisk (*) to truncate a search term
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
- Indexes hundreds of journals in all languages in the area of linguistics and language sciences
- Is not full-text. Has a link for checking library journal holdings
- Indexes books and journals in addition to journals
- Coverage is from 1973 to the present
- Use an asterisk (*) to truncate search terms
MLA International Bibliography
- For scholarly research on all aspects of literature
- Provides indexing from 1921 to present
- Provides some full-text
- Indexes over 4,000 literary journals as well as books and dissertations
- Includes foreign language publications
- Can limit search to a particular language and publication type
