Skip to main content

Piano Pedagogy : Internet Resources

Suggested sources available for research in piano pedagogy.

Theory Sites

Theory Sites

Practice Spot:  Ideas and Resources for Great Music Lessons http://www.practicespot.com/home.php

Ricci Adams' Musictheory.net http://musictheory.net/

Piano Pedagogy Plus! http://www.pedaplus.com/

Introduction to Music Theory and Aural Skills  http://www.murraystate.edu/qacd/cfac/music/mus109entry.htm

Theory Sites

Ricci Adams' Musictheory.net http://musictheory.net/

Piano Pedagogy Plus! http://www.pedaplus.com/

 

Sheet Music Sites

 

Score Exchange  http://www.scoreexchange.com/

Sheet Music Online  http://www.sheetmusic1.com/

The Sheet Music Archive  http://www.sheetmusicarchive.net/

Music-Scores.com http://www.music-scores.com/

Easy Sheet Music  http://www.easysheetmusic.com/

The Mutopia Project http://www.mutopiaproject.org/

Sheetmusic.com  http://www.sheetmusic.com/

The Piano Music of Ernst Bacon http://www.ernstbaconpiano.com

Miscellaneous Sites

Piano Education and Business Sites

 

The Piano Education Page  http://pianoeducation.org/

A Musician's ABC, and Know Thy Piano by James Boyk  http://www.cco.caltech.edu/~boyk/abcd.htm and http://www.cco.caltech.edu/~boyk/piano.htm

Music Graphics Galore  http://www.musicgraphicsgalore.net/index.html

Piano Repertoire


Pianopedia  http://www.pianopedia.com/

Database for:  20th Century Intermediate Piano Literature by Kathy Winston Rabago   http://www.kathyrabago.com/pianorep/index.php

Women in Music:  Compositions for Intermediate Level by Dr. Lora Deahl, Dr. Kay Etheridge, Beverly McGahey, and Lea Schmidt-Rogers  http://www.sandiegomtac.com/women.htm

Music History--Style, Composers, the Piano


Music History 102:  A guide to Western Composers and Their Music from the Middle Ages to the Present  http://www.ipl.org/div/mushist/

Worldwide Internet Music Resources:  Composers  http://www.music.indiana.edu/music_resources/composer.html

Ornamentation  http://www.dolmetsch.com/musictheory23.htm

The Classical Composers Database http://www.classical-composers.org

The Classical Music Navigator  http://www.wku.edu/~smithch/music/index2.htm

Dr. Estrella's Incredibly Abridged Dictionary of Composers  http://www.stevenestrella.com/composers/index.html

History of the Piano  http://www.uk-piano.org/history/history.html

The Piano Page  http://www.ptg.org/

Prevention and Treatment of Injuries Related to Piano Playing

 

Musicians and Injuries  http://rsi.unl.edu/music.html

Music and Health:  Piano Teaching, Anatomy/Biomechanics and Musicians' Health  http://www.musicandhealth.co.uk/default.html